Five Rivers District
Saturday, June 24, 2017
Our District Mission is to Cultivate Christian Growth and Support the Local Church

United Methodist Women

United Methodist Women Purpose:
The organized unit of United Methodist Women shall be a community of women whose purpose is to know God and to experience freedom as whole persons through Jesus Christ; to develop a creative, supportive fellowship; and to expand concepts of mission through participation in the global ministries of the church.
 

Five Rivers United Methodist Women Officers for 2017

President:

Barbara Kruger, 826 E 12th, Eudora, KS 66025

Phone: 785-542-5256, e-mail blkruger@sunflower.com

Vice-President:

Carolyn Elder, 1146 S Willow, Ottawa, KS 66067

Phone: 785-242-3791, e-mail t.riffic46@gmail.com

Secretary:

Dorothy Miller ~ rdmiller62@gmail.com

Treasurer:

Kimberly Mullins kmullins84@yahoo.com

 

Mission Coordinators:

Spiritual Growth:

Carol Shobe ~ reshobe@embarqmail.com

 

Social Action:

Kathy Hill ~ kshill65@gmail.com

Education and Interpretation:

Donna Grigsby ~ donna.grigsby@cox.net

Membership, Nurture and Outreach:

Ruth Jansen  ruthjansesz13@gmail.com

Volunteer Needed

Program Resources

Rhonda Headley ~ rheadley@richholl.k12.mo.us

Communications Coordinator

Rachel Wegener ~ drwegener@reagan.com

2017 Calendar 

 

 

LEAF is February 12 – 13  at Topeka First UMC. Registration deadline is January 30. Registration forms and trainings are on UMW website.
 
The Spring District meeting is April 22 at Richmond UMC.  Registration begins at 9am and meeting at 9:30.
 
METour is last week of May – deadline to register is April 1. (I will get exact dates of trip after meeting Jan 20-21)
 
 
The Fall District meeting is September 16 at Ottawa First UMC.  Registration begins at 9am and meeting at 9:30.
 
UMW Annual Conference is September 29-30 in York, NE

 

 

Living Water Monthly Publication of the Five Rivers District

Signal Bi-Annual Publication of the Five Rivers District Women

Great Plains Conference UMW

General Board of Global Ministries UMW

General Board of Global Ministries