Five Rivers District
Saturday, June 24, 2017
Our District Mission is to Cultivate Christian Growth and Support the Local Church

Churches and Clergy in our District

Baldwin: First
704 8th Street, P.O. Box 25
Baldwin City, KS  66006-0025
785-594-6612

E-mail: office@baldwinfirst.org
Rev. Paul Babcock

www.baldwinfirst.org

Sunday worship: 8:30 a.m. Traditional, 10:45 a.m. Contemporary, The last Sunday of the month: Combined worship: 10:45 a.m.

Sunday school: 9:30 a.m.

 

   Baldwin 1st UMC

 

Baldwin: Ives Chapel

1018 Miami St.

Baldwin City, KS 66006-4028

785-594-6555

E-mail: Jennifer.anderson@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Jeni Anderson

Sunday worship: 11:00 a.m., Sunday school: 10:00 a.m.


   Ives Chapel UMC

 

Burlington
207 South 6th
Burlington, KS  66839-1709
620-364-2181
E-mail: burlingtonumc@embarqmail.com

Rev. Scott Hannon

lmasters@umcburlington.org

Sunday worship: 8:15 a.m., 10:30 a.m., Sunday school: 9:15 a.m.


  Burlington UMC


Clearfield (in a charge with Wellsville)
597 E 2200 Rd.
Eudora, KS  66025-8104
785-883-2360 (C)

E-mail: clearfieldumc@embarqmail.com

            ksymes@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Kathy Symes

Sunday worship: 9:00 a.m.

 

   Clearfield UMC


Colony
P.O. Box 291
Colony, KS  66749

E-mail: dwelch@greatplainsumc.org

Dorothy Welch

Sunday worship: 9:30 a.m.

 


  Colony UMC

Mapleton
Mail to: 2140 Ironstone Dr.

Fort Scott, KS 66701
785-433-1306 (Connie’s home)

E-mail: cedgerton@usd479.org
Rev. Connie Edgerton

Sunday worship: 11:00 a.m. Sunday school: 10:00 a.m.

 


    Mapleton UMC


Edgerton
300 East 4th Street, P.O. Box 34
Edgerton, KS  66021-0034
913-882-6735
E-mail: churchoffice@edgertonumc.org

            jhopwood@greatplainsumc.org
Rev. Jim Hopwood

Sunday worship: 10:00 a.m., Faith Formation Classes: 9:00 a.m.

 

   Edgerton UMC

Elsmore-Mildred
23600 Lyons Rd (pastor’s mailing)
620-754-3754

620-432-5138 (parsonage)

E-mail: none
Rev. Ralph Peters

Elsmore Sunday worship: 9:15 a.m., Mildred Sunday worship: 10:45 a.m.

 

  Elsmore UMC

 

  Mildred UMC


Eudora
2084 N 1300 RD

Eudora, KS 66025-0520
785-542-3200
E-mail: eudoraumc@gmail.com

            lseger@greatplainsumc.org
Rev. Lyle Seger

www.eudoraumc.org

Praise Worship 9:00 a.m., Sunday school 10:00 a.m., Traditional Worship 10:45 a.m.

 

   Eudora UMC



Fort Scott: First
301 S. National
Fort Scott, KS  66701-1313
620-223-1950

E-mail: secretary@firstumcfsks.org
Rev. Steve Cole

Sunday worship: 10:30 a.m., Sunday school 9:30 a.m.

 

   Fort Scott: 1st UMC


Fulton
301 West Osage
Fulton, KS  66738-3039

E-mail: dale_thiele@hotmail.com (pastor)

Rev. Dale Thiele

Sunday worship 9:00 a.m., Sunday school 10:00 a.m.

 

   Fulton UMC

St. John's-Hammond-West Liberty
223 S. Little
Fort Scott, KS  66701-2148
620-223-0812

E-mail: tmullins@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Tom Mullins

St. John’s Sunday worship 11:00 a.m., Sunday school 9:45 a.m.

West Liberty Sunday worship 9:00 a.m., Sunday school 10:00 a.m.

Hammond Sunday worship 10:00 a.m., Sunday school 11:00 a.m.

 

   St. John's UMC

 

  West Liberty UMC

 

  Hammond UMC

Garnett-Greeley
205 S Oak St., P.O. Box 405
Garnett, KS  66032-0405
785-448-6833
E-mail:
garnettfumc@embarqmail.com

 wdriver@greatplainsumc.org 

Rev. Bill Driver

Garnett’s Sunday worship: 10:30 a.m., Sunday school: 9:15 a.m.

Greeley’s Sunday worship: 9:00 a.m., Sunday school: 10:00 a.m.

 

   Garnett UMC

Gridley-Turkey Creek
P.O. Box 456
Gridley, KS  66852-0456
620-836-2641

E-mail: meaton@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Marcia Eaton

 

   Gridley UMC

 

  

Hiattville
1313 Eagle Road
Fort Scott, KS  66701-7754
620-547-2589

E-mail: dflanner@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Don Flanner

Sunday worship: 9:00 a.m., Sunday school: 10:00 a.m.

 

   Hiattville UMC

Humboldt-Big Creek
806 North Ninth, P.O. Box 56
Humboldt, KS  66748-0056
620-473-3242
E-mail:
humc@humboldtumc@hotmail.com

            Marjorie.cox@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Marjorie R. Cox
Sunday worship: Big Creek 9:30 a.m., Humboldt Sunday worship 11:00 a.m., Sunday school 9:30 a.m.

 

   Humboldt UMC

 

   Big Creek UMC


Iola: Salem
805 Missouri Rd

Iola, KS 66749-4113

Pastor’s phone: 620-432-1508

Russ Vallier

Sunday worship: 11:00 a.m., Sunday school 10:00 a.m.

 

   Iola: Salem UMC

 

Iola: Wesley-Calvary

301 E Madison Ave

Iola, KS 66749-3423

620-365-2285

E-mail: Iolawesley@gmail.com

             jtupper@greatplainsumc.org, eflener@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Jocelyn Tupper, Associate Pastor Rev. Ed Flener

Calvary and Wesley will be having joint Worship through the end of the year. Below is their schedule.

Calvary-July

Wesley-August

Calvary-September, (18th is in the city park)

Wesley-October

Calvary-November

Wesley-December

Wesley ~ Praise Band 9:15 a.m., worship 9:30 a.m., Fellowship Time 10:30 a.m., 10:45 Sunday school

Calvary ~ worship 9:15 a.m., worship 9:30 a.m., Fellowship Time 10:30 a.m., 10:45 Sunday school

 

 

   Iola: Wesley UMC

 

   Iola: Calvary UMC

 

   Iola: Trinity UMC  closed but used for UMC events

 

 

 

Kincaid Selma-Welda

704 5th Street, PO Box 102

Kincaid, KS 66039

620-439-5773

913-731-1059 (Pastor’s phone)

E-mail: kincaidselmaumc@yahoo.com

            bnelson@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Bill Nelson

Kincaid Selma Sunday worship 9:00 a.m., Sunday school 10:15

Welda Sunday worship 11:00 a.m., Sunday school 10:00 a.m.

 

   Kincaid Selma UMC

 

   Welda UMC

          

La Cygne-New Lancaster
4th & Chestnut, P.O. Box 293
LaCygne, KS  66040-0293
913-757-2732
E-mail: gduderstadt@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Glen Duderstadt

La Cygne: La Cygne Sunday worship: 9:00 a.m., La Cygne Sunday school: 10:45 a.m.,

New Lancaster: Sunday school: 10:00 a.m., New Lancaster Sunday worship: 11:00 a.m.

 

  La Cygne UMC

 

  New Lancaster UMC

Lawrence: Centenary-Linwood
245 N. 4th Street
Lawrence, KS 66044-1522
785-843-1756

E-mail: centenarylawrence@yahoo.com
Rev.  Dan Norwood

Centenary Sunday worship: 11:00 a.m., Linwood Sunday worship: 9:30 a.m., Sunday school at Centenary 10:00 a.m.

 

   Lawrence: Centenary UMC

 

   Linwood UMC

Lawrence: Central
1501 Massachusetts
Lawrence, KS 66044-4253
785-843-7066
E-mail:
cumcsecretary@sunflower.com           

Piet Knetsch

www.centralumclawrence.org

Sunday worship: 10:45 a.m., Sunday school: 9:30 a.m.

 

   Lawrence: Central

Lawrence: First
946 Vermont
Lawrence, KS  66044-2832
785-841-7500
E-mail: office@fumclawrence.org

Rev. Brady's e-mail is tom@fumclawrence.org

Rev. William’s e-mail is kathy@fumclawrence.org
Rev. Tom Brady Senior Pastor
Rev. Kathy Williams
Associate Pastor

www.fumclawrence.org

Sunday worship: Downtown – 9:30 a.m. Brady Hall, Contemporary

10:30 a.m. Sanctuary,Traditional

 

West Campus at 867 Hwy 40, Sunday worship 9:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m., Contemporary

 

   Lawrence: 1st UMC

 

   Lawrence: 1st West Campus



Louisburg
249 N. Metcalf
Louisburg, KS  66053
913-837-2374
E-mail: denise.hollrah@louisburgumc.org

            bwheeler@greatplainsumc.org

            kwoodward@greatplainsumc.org

Rev.Bradley Wheeler

Deacon Rev. Karla Woodward

www.louisburgumc.org

Sunday worship: 8:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m., Children's Church 10:40-11:20 a.m.

 

   Louisburg UMC


Lyndon
126 West 8th Street, P.O. box 256
Lyndon, KS  66451-0256
785-828-4744
E-Mail:
Lyndon.umc@gmail.com

           cloper@greatplainsumc.org
Rev. Caren Loper

Sunday worship: 10:30 a.m., Sunday school: 9:00 a.m.

 

   Lyndon UMC

Melvern-Quenemo
P.O. Box 155
Melvern, KS 66510-0155
785-549-3464

E-Mail: daekyungkim@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Daekyung Kim

 

Quenemo's mailing address

6878 E 20077th St

Quenemo, KS 66528 

Quenemo Sunday worship: 9:00 a.m., Sunday school: 10:00 a.m.

 

   Melvern UMC

 

   Quenemo UMC


Michigan Valley
2420 Haskell Rd (church mailing address)

Ottawa, KS 66067-9390
785-229-5506 (Pastor’s phone)

E-mail: dickinson5657@sbcglobal.net

Rev. Scott Dickinson

Sunday worship: 9:30 a.m., Sunday school: 10:45 a.m.

 

   Michigan Valley UMC

Moran-Bronson
P.O. Box 117
Moran, KS  66755-0117
620-237-4442 (M)
620-939-4778 (B)
E-mail:
jstigall@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Jim Stigall

 

Moran Sunday worship: 9:30 a.m. (Children's Church during service), Moran Adult Sunday school: 8:45 a.m.

Bronson Sunday worship: 11:00 a.m., Bronson Sunday school: 10:00 a.m.

 

   Moran UMC

   Bronson UMC


Mound City-Blue Mound
P.O. Box 176
Mound City, KS  66056-0176
913-795-2898 (MC)

E-mail: rbrown@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Russell Brown

www.umcmc.com

Mound City Sunday worship: 9:00 a.m., Blue Mound Sunday worship: 11:00 a.m., Mound City Sunday school: 10:15, Blue Mound Sunday school: 10:00 a.m.

 

   Mound City UMC

 

   Blue Mound UMC

 

Neosho Falls (in a charge with Yate’s Center)

12th and Walnut

Neosho Falls, KS 66758

620-625-2266 (Yates Center office)

E-mail: jrios@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Javier Rios

Neosho Falls Sunday worship: 11:00 a.m., Neosho Falls Sunday school 10:00 a.m.,

 

   Neosho Falls UMC



Osawatomie-Lane
504 Pacific
Osawatomie, KS 66064-1246
O office phone 913-755-4774, L office phone 785-869-2495

E-mail: mmcdougal@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Marti McDougal

Osawatomie Sunday worship 10:30 a.m., Sunday school 9:30 a.m.

Lane Sunday worship 8:30 a.m., Sunday school 10:00 a.m.

 

   Osawatomie UMC

 

   Lane UMC

Ottawa: First
203 East Fourth
Ottawa, KS 66067-2305
785-242-1419
E-mail: ottawafumc@gmail.com

            kwhitmore@greatplainsumc.org

Interim Pastor: Rev. Kathleen Whitmore

www.ottawafumc.org

Sunday worship: 10:30 AM, Sunday school: 9:00 AM

 

   Ottawa: First UMC

Ottawa: Trinity (in a charge with Richter)
630 North Cedar
Ottawa, KS 66067-1802
785-242-1428 Church

785-229-6811 (pastor’s cell phone)
E-mail: otumc@sbcglobal.net
Rev. Lori Stevens

www.ottawatrinityumc.org
Sunday worship 11:00 a.m., Sunday school 10:00 a.m.

 

 Ottawa: Trinity UMC


Overbrook
1005 N. Maple, P.O. Box 129
Overbrook, KS  66524-0129
785-665-7345
E-mail: overbrookumc@yahoo.com
Rev. Hyun Jung Choi

www.gbgm-umc.org/overbrook

Sunday worship: 10:00 a.m., Sunday school: 9:00 a.m.

 

    Overbrook UMC


Paola
209 South Silver
Paola, KS 66071-1661
913-294-3475
E-mail:
susan.nelson@paolumc.org

            abeyer@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Andrea Beyer

Sunday worship: 8:15 a.m., 10:30 a.m., Sunday school: 9:15 a.m.

 

   Paola UMC

 

Parker-Beagle-Fontana

PO Box 274

Parker, KS 66072-3613

913-898-4565

Philip Younts

E-mail: pyounts@greatplainsumc.org

Parker Sunday worship: 8:30 a.m. (Sunday school is for kids during worship)

Beagle Sunday worship: 9:50 a.m., Sunday school: 8:45

Fontana Sunday worship: 11:00 a.m., Sunday school 9:45 a.m.

 

   Parker UMC

 

   Beagle UMC

 

   Fontana UMC

 

Pleasanton-Prescott

751 Main, PO Box 466

Pleasanton, KS 66075-0466

E-mail: bfitzgerrel@greatplainsumc.org

 Rev. Bill Fitzgerrel

 

   Prescott UMC

 

   Pleasanton UMC

 

Plum Creek

319 and Plum Creek Road

Parker, KS 66072

913-755-2225 (Jada’s home phone)

913-757-4510 (Jada’s office phone)

E-mail: jhodgson@greatplainsumc.org

Jada Hodgson

Sunday worship: 10:45 a.m., Sunday school: 9:30 a.m.

 

   Plum Creek

 

Pomona-Vassar

PO Box 220

Pomona, KS 66072-0220

785-566-3673

pomonaumc@embarqmail.com

vassarumc@embarqmail.com

Rev. Julie Freeman

Pomona Sunday worship: 11:00 a.m., Sunday school: 10:10 a.m., Vassar Sunday worship: 9:00 a.m., Sunday school: 10:00 a.m.

 

   Pomona UMC

 

   Vassar UMC

 

 

 

Princeton

PO Box 130

Princeton, KS 66078-0130 

E-mail: rernest@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Rob Ernest

Sunday worship: 9:00 a.m.

 

   Princeton UMC

 

 

Richmond

116 North Kallock

Richmond, KS 66080

913-205-4688

Rev. Rob Ernest

email: rernest@greatplainsumc.org

Sunday worship: 11:00 a.m., Sunday school: 9:45 a.m.

 

  Richmond UMC

 

 

Richter (in a charge with Ottawa: Trinity)

PO Box 262

Pomona, KS 66076-0262

E-mail: lstevens@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Lori Stevens

Sunday worship: 9:00 a.m., Sunday school: 8:15 a.m.

 

   Richter UMC



Uniontown-Redfield
107 5th Street
Uniontown, KS  66779-8072
620-756-4359

E-mail: no e-mail

Rev. Connie McKee

Redfield Sunday worship: 9:30 a.m., Uniontown Sunday school: 10:00 a.m., Uniontown Sunday worship: 11:00 a.m.

 

   Uniontown UMC

 

   Redfield UMC

Vinland

1724 N 692 RD

Baldwin City, Kansas 66006-7320
785-594-3256

E-mail: jraymond@greatplainsumc.org

 Rev. Joni Raymond

Sunday worship: 10:30 a.m., Sunday school: 9:30 a.m

 

   Vinland UMC

 

Waverly-Prairie View
407 W. 4th StreetP.O. Box 367
Waverly, KS  66871-0367
785-733-2656

E-mail: rbell@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Ron Bell

Waverly Sunday worship: 10:30 a.m., Prairie View Sunday worship: 8:45 a.m., Waverly Sunday school: 9:30 a.m.

 

   Waverly UMC

 

   Prairie View UMC

 


Wellsville (in a charge with Clearfield)
302 Locust, P.O. Box 458
Wellsville, KS 66092-0458
785-883-2737

E-mail: umcwellsville@embarqmail.com

            ksymes@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Kathy Symes

Sunday worship: 10:45 a.m., Sunday school 9:30 a.m.

 

   Wellsville UMC

 

 

Williamsburg (in a charge with Union Chapel)
Louisa Ave. & South Street, PO Box 60
Williamsburg, KS 66095-0060
785-746-5789
Rev. David Ragland

Email: dragland@greatplainsumc.org

Sunday worship: 10:00 a.m., Sunday school: 9:00 a.m., and 11:00 a.m.

 

   Williamsburg UMC



Worden
294 East 900 Road
Baldwin, KS 66006
785-594-7598
E-mail: 
wordenumc@msn.com

 changsukim@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Changsu Kim

www.wordenumc.com

Sunday worship: 8:15 a.m. traditional, 10:25 a.m. contemporary, Sunday school: 9:30 a.m.

Youth group: Sunday 6:30 p.m.

 

   Worden UMC



Yates Center (in a charge with Neosho Falls)
307 South Grove
Yates Center, KS 66783-1541

620-625-2266
E-mail:
YCUMCKS@sbcglobal.net

            jrios@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Javier Rios

Sunday worship: 9:30 a.m., Sunday school: 10:45 a.m.

 

  Yates Center UMC